The qualifiers are about to move to Japan

The last chance for the teams to earn one of last four tickets to London will be from 19th to 27th May 2012.  The participating teams are Japan, Korea, Thailand, Chinese Taipei, Serbia, Russia, Cuba & Peru. The top 3, along with the best Asian team will qualify for the London Olympics.

A total of 12 teams will be taking part in the 2012 London Olympics, with eight teams confirmed so far: the hosts Great Britain; the World Cup top 3, Italy, United States and China; African champions Algeria; the European champions Turkey; North American and Caribbean champions Dominican Republic; and South American champions Brazil.

The competition is divided into three stages, 19th-20th, 22nd-23rd, 25th-27th. On the first day of the competition host Japan will face Peru. Will FIVB Hero Saori be the top scorer of this match? The two strong European teams are injury-riddled.  Serbia will play against Chinese Taipei and Russia will play Thailand. The game of the day will be Korea versus Cuba; will Cuba manage to stop FIVB Hero Kim Yeon-Koung? Who is your favourite to win the tournament?

Stay tuned on